Y10 & Y11 (KEY STAGE 4)


Key Stage 4 – International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE): Years 10 – 11

In Years 10 and 11, Key Stage 4, Bloomsbury International School Hatyai offers the Cambridge IGCSE, the world's most popular international curriculum for 14 - 16 year olds. Cambridge IGCSE is an international curriculum that develops students' skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving, and gives them excellent preparation for the next stage in their education.

Schools worldwide have helped develop Cambridge IGCSE. It develops in line with changing needs, and is regularly updated and extended. Cambridge IGCSE teachers can draw on excellent resources, training and advice from subject experts. Cambridge IGCSE is recognized by higher education institutions and employers around the world as evidence of academic ability.

Students generally take 8 subjects and should aim to sit the IGCSE examinations in all subjects they are taking. Examinations are set and conducted by the Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) syndicate in England, and papers are all marked externally. The results of these examinations are graded, from A* - G.

At Bloomsbury, we offer the following subjects at IGCSE level:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Coordinated Science
  • Thai
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Sociology
  • Global Perspectives
  • Travel and Tourism
  • Business Studies
  • Art and Design
  • Music
In addition, all students take P.E.